Pineapple
This is just like NLHE, except people will start with better hands on average and almost everyone will want to see the flop, even for a raise. People will probably keep more high cards than low, so more people will hit high flops than low flops. I think I can use the same plan I have for NLHE, and it may be even more effective for this game because I will have "nut-makers" more often and seeing more flops can only be a very good thing, especially if there is an A on the flop. So if I start with Ah2hJc, I should probably keep the A2hh rather than the AJo because the A2s plays so much better multi-way and dominated TP hands should be even more RIO in this game. I'm sure almost everyone else in the game would keep the AJo, so I should have a solid edge here preflop. This game should be very favorable for me if these things are true. Anything that lets me see a flop more often should be very, very good.
Plan: Stick with many connectors over TP hands. Try to make a set, straight, flush, or better and get huge value from all the TP-type hands people will keep. Low flops should be safer than high flops.
Crazy Pineapple
Now people will have better hands post-flop on average than NL. I should be even choosier PF because I will absolutely have to make a monster to win a big pot. TP will probably never be good by the River. Bottom 2 pair will often not. I need to focus on making sets or better, and choose my preflop hands accordingly. Higher PP's should have way more set value than low PP's because sets should be more common and I want to be the one coolering the other player. Hands like JJThh are perfect. My edge will come from better PF hand selection, folding anything marginal, and staying and betting BIG (because they will call more often since they will more often have TP/2 Pairs) with my big hands. This game should be very favorable for me.
Plan: Only start with hands that can make monsters because people will make more hands than usual on the flop. Especially go for cooler-type hands rather than hands that can get coolered in order to stack people who make smaller sets, straights, and flushes and will never fold them. Be careful without the nuts.
NL Omaha
I should probably watch a couple videos on PLO to pick up a few things. Very much like Crazy Pineapple, I should start with hands that have lots of connecting potential (wraps?), and often only stay vs bets/raises with draws to the nuts. People should be getting coolered left and right with flushes/straights/sets because they will never fold a flush, so I certainly can take advantage of that by nut peddling.
Plan: Watch PLO vids. Keep same type of hands as Crazy Pineapple. Nut-peddle post-flop.
NL Stud with wild cards
This game is just ridiculous. I don't understand it, nor care to. I'm just going to ante and fold anything but the nuts.
Plan: Ante and fold.

0 comments:
Post a Comment